Week 28

My new companion is great! We had a lot of fun this week. We were
able to get Beth and Connor on date for baptism! Their date is on
September 10. It is just under three weeks away. It will be a little
bit stressful to get it all planned and make sure that they are taught
everything before their date, but we are super excited for them. We
know that they have been prepared and that this is the right path for
them.
This morning we got to go to the wildlife safari. They have a ton wild
animals that just roam around and you get to drive your car through
the park. We took a lot of fun pictures and videos but the most
excitement came when we were feeding the emus. I had my arm out of the
window and I was not paying attention and one of the emus came up from
the back of the car and attacked my arm. It scared me and I jumped and
ran my iPad into my mouth. My mouth was a little bit bloody and my lip
was swollen for about an hour. After we drove through we went to the
gift shop and I bought some post cards with emus on them.
We had a lot of fun this week and I can’t wait for the rest of the transfer!
I am not sure if I have send any of these ones yet but they are all
from the past two weeks.

Leave a Reply

