Week 8

 

I love you!!! Here is my weekly email – it tells about just about everything!

Family and friends,

Sorry I didn’t write much last week, we had a short p-day and a lot to get done.

This week we went on exchanges twice. The first exchange was Monday-Tuesday, I went to Medford with Sister Persson. The second was Friday-Saturday, I went to Eagle Point with Sister Rees. Both of them went well and I enjoyed being able to learn from other sisters in the mission, but I was really happy when they were over and I got to come back to Central Point. This has become home and I love it here so much!

This week we also had specialized training on Wednesday. It is always good to be able to learn more from President Russell. He is a great teacher and I always learn so much when he teaches.

And of course we had general conference this weekend. I love being able to listen to the prophet and apostles! I know that they are inspired and are speaking on revelation they have received. It is such a blessing to have someone on the earth today who is called of God to receive revelation and lead us today. If you didn’t get the chance to listen to conference go back and do, there is always something we can learn from it.

Transfers are next week so I might have another short p-day depending on what happens. I will most likely be getting a new companion. I have learned so much from Sister Schrecengost, we have become so close over the past few weeks. I will be sad to see her go but I know that whatever happens will be the right thing.

Thank you for all of you love and support!

Sister Payne

Leave a Reply

