Week 1

Hey Mom,

I LOVE IT HERE!!!!!!! Remember how I was joking about having my P-day on Wednesday, well it is on Wednesday! I think I deserve having to wait an entire week to email everyone! I love my companion her name is Sister Crapo, she is from Jacksonville, Florida. She will be serving in the Salt Lake City South mission. We have a lot in common. I have learned so much this past week. I want you to know that I love you all but I don’t want to see you for the next 18 months. I love the spirit that is here at the MTC, it is amazing! Last night Elder Rasband and his wife came and spoke. The meeting was being broadcast to all of the MTC’s all over the world. He talked about how calls are made and how inspired they are. I will  be leaving early next Wednesday. I am not sure if you still need my mission PIN but if you do it is in the front of the little missionary booklet that has a picture of someone being baptized. I don’t even know how to begin to tell you how much I am loving it here! On Sunday we watched a talk by Elder Bednar, it was called the character of Christ. It was a talk given at the MTC so the only time you can see it is in the MTC, it was amazing and I hope that I can develop some of the characteristics that he mentioned in the talk. We went to the temple this morning and it was great. I love all of my district, there are four elders and six sisters including me and my companion. Today we get sixteen new missionaries, I am so excited to see them come and see how much they learn in the next week. I also can’t wait to get out to Oregon. I need to get to the rest of my emails soon.
<3<3<3
Sister Payne
Hey,

I love it here! I love learning and I love my companion. I love you all and I love hearing from you and getting all the packages! Tell all of the boys that I love them so much! Tell Jacob congratulations on his track meet! Tell Jacob and Jonathan that they will love to learn to love laundry when they become a missionary, that means you get to read and write emails. We are actually sitting in the laundry room right now! I love all of the little letters from you guys! I love you all and hope you are doing great! I have to go now but just know that I am doing great and love you all!!!!!
Sister Payne
Leave a Reply

